04 May 2017

Liberal Democrats

Results by division Candidates by party Share of the vote Voter turn-out Political make-up of Council


This party has 40 candidates standing in 37 divisions at this election.

Liberal Democrats
Candidate Description Division Votes Elected
Atkins, Andrew John Liberal Democrats Richmondshire North 254
Atkinson, John Eden Liberal Democrats Northstead 216
Broadbank, Philip Anthony Liberal Democrat Harrogate Starbeck 1134 Yes
Bush, Simon Wyndham Liberal Democrat Harrogate Central 1091
De Courcey-Bayley, Margaret-Ann Corlett Liberal Democrat Harrogate Central 1098
Flynn, Helen Catherine Liberal Democrats Pateley Bridge 1030
Flynn, Peter Anthony Liberal Democrats Ripon South 77
Gammie, Christopher James Liberal Democrats Sowerby 941
Gavins, Alistair Liberal Democrat Boroughbridge 435
Goode, David Ryland Liberal Democrat Knaresborough 1645
Griffiths, Bryn Liberal Democrats Stokesley 1288 Yes
Harston, Jonathan Graham Liberal Democrat Whitby/Streonshalh 133
Hole, Roger Liberal Democrats North Hambleton 314
Hosie, Angela Liberal Democrats Masham & Fountains 372
Imeson, Shawn Liberal Democrats Osgoldcross 51
Jaquin, Eric Liberal Democrat Skipton West 274
Kelly, Hugh Liberal Democrats Sherburn In Elmet 176
Khan, Daniel Yameen Prakash Liberal Democrats Tadcaster 77
Knowles, Philip Michael Liberal Democrats Richmond 185
Land, Nicholas Mark Liberal Democrats Great Ayton 281
Lockwood, Robert Graham Liberal Democrats Seamer and Derwent Valley 413
Marsh, Pat Liberal Democrat Harrogate Oatlands 1151
Mason, Steve Liberal Democrats Kirkbymoorside 485
McDermid, Mark Richard Benedict Liberal Democrat Harrogate Bilton and Nidd Gorge 1285
Mills, James Robert Liberal Democrats Escrick 284
Mills, Ruth Cunningham Liberal Democrats Mid Selby 113
Monaghan, James Liberal Democrat Knaresborough 1618
Oldroyd, Simon James Liberal Democrat Ainsty 396
Parlour, Jane Elizabeth Liberal Democrats Catterick Bridge 176
Pickles, Chris Liberal Democrat Hovingham and Sheriff Hutton 756
Ronicle, James Liberal Democrats Cawood and Saxton 217
Shields, Elizabeth Lois Liberal Democrats Norton 715
Smith, Barbara Liberal Democrats South Selby 115
Taylor, David James Liberal Democrats Scalby and the Coast 378
Webber, Geoff Liberal Democrat Harrogate Bilton and Nidd Gorge 1414 Yes
Webber, Matthew David Liberal Democrat Harrogate Saltergate 485
Welbourn, Dean Liberal Democrats Selby Brayton 165
Welbourn, Paul Liberal Democrats Selby Barlby 355
Wicks, Philip David Liberal Democrats Middle Dales 225
Windle, Benedicte Liberal Democrats Central Richmondshire 38

View the other parties represented in this election.